Why I Chose To Blog At Sixteen

Let’s all admit. Blogs and bloggers are so in right now, right? I just noticed that since I followed my first favorite fashion blogger, Tricia Gosingtian. Actually, I never have thought that I  will start my own second and final blog since I am a newbie blogger on the scene I tend not to be so updated and not so formal  in my first blog, which was on Tumblr. (but it got too messy and not so cool unlike WordPress)

At sixteen, I know its a very  young age to even start blogging but I don’t care because I feel like this is the right time to start one and why should  I stop myself? “THE HEART WANTS WHAT IT WANTS”, everyone…(he he he) but kidding aside, I really want to blog especially because I enjoy to write and I like to take photos and fashion so why not?

The top three (3) things that inspired me, as mentioned earlier, first is I enjoy to write. Name it, anything that has to do with writing but I’m the kind who doesn’t call my writings as like a prose, a poem, an informal, a fan fiction and the like. I would rather call my works as what they is– and it means, I call them by the title I named it. As a teenager, I still write on a diary and there I will write most of what I feel. I even kind of wrote an “emotional” untitled so-called poem in my diary. But enough spilling what my diary is all about because technically, it’s confidential–right? Another is when in high school, we all know that high school is very much 50% exams and quizzes, and 50% formal theme writing (haha that’s a joke lol) but really, in our  English class in high school  our teachers always let us write a formal theme paper so maybe that’s one of the reasons as well on why I find writing enjoyable.

Second, is because of my interest and hobby of taking photos. I usually do this more than thrice a week, never a week will pass that I haven’t taken a selfie  or any other photo because it’s so fun and it boosts my self-esteem. To my interest in taking photos, I post the most IG-worthy photos on my private account so that I can show it to my friends and relatives. But right now, because of the blog, I started to make a new account because my private account is as messy as ever (lol). Probably in my blog, I will post a lot of pictures too and not full on words, because hello this will be a fashion and lifestyle blog, and for my blog  to really be as lively so that my future readers would totally enjoy reading and revisiting my blog.

And lastly… it is for the love of fashion. According to Wikipedia, the first sentence of the meaning is “Fashion is a popular style or practice, especially in clothing, footwear, accessories,makeup, body or furniture.”

For me, fashion is a wide concept to talk about. When talking about fashion, I think that you have to be more specific on what you want to talk about like for example (men’s fashion, women’s fashion, style, gown designing, designer brands, and etc.), do you get it on where I am coming? And that’s what captured my attention about it. Sometimes I tend to mix fashion and style although both are related. But I think I do more style than fashion, even if  I mix both. In styling, I get to mix and match any clothing that would best complete my outfit. I may not own a lot of designer brands but my top brands on the list are Lee, Forever 21, H&M, and Nike while the others are from department stores and from Divisoria. I don’t think that one has to really buy designer clothing, when it doesn’t even fit your style.  It’s like spending on something you’re gonna throw away soon. And sometimes, even when you’re wearing a designer clothing line but it looks cheap depending on the owner, then it definitely is not worth the thousand pesos that your parents or you had spent. So, I suggest that mix and match and discover a lot in styling because it’s so much fun but I don’t really meant to offend when I said the cheap thing because it happens in real life, right? (peace and love yo)

And there you have it! I have already shared a bit of my knowledge about photos, writing and fashion, and I do hope that you’ll learn something from my blog entry though. (Lol)

Author:

sixteen going on seventeen

Leave a Reply

